“17 months on 280”

A few years ago I took a job with a commute between San Francisco and Santa Clara. I realized that along with the outrageously long hours I would be working for this job, I spent almost 2.5 to 3 hours in my car every day. Fortunately 280 is actually a pretty, when there is no traffic on it. And with the hours i kept, there rarely was. There is a particular spot, just south of Half Moon Bay that I enjoyed reaching every day and often looked forward to. Its the way the the fog comes over the hills every evening.  I could actually see it creeping slowly along and roll across the ground and hug the terrain as it moved.

I started to take photos of the fog and the gorgeous sunsets that I saw along my drive.
From that came my project “17 Months on 280″.

(image source: all photography by libby brown) 
Leave a Reply

